Mr.Sinha was nominated to the Rajya Sabha by Bhartiya Janta Party as Member of Parliament in 2014. Presently he is a member of various committees including Member:

  1. Standing Committee on Home Affairs
  2. Standing Committee on External Affairs
  3. Consultative Committee on Labour & Employment
  4. House Committee, Rajya Sabha
  5. Committee on Petitions, Rajya Sabha
  6. Hindi Advisory Committee on Dept of Law & Justice
  7. Hindi Advisory Committee on Dept of Telecommunication, MoC
  8. Hindi Advisory Committee on Minister of Women & Child Development
  9. Tobacco Board on Ministry of Commerce & Industry
  10. Indian Wildlife Institute
  11. National Rail Consumers Advisory Council